Posted by: Angela | November 3, 2006

Dating myself

I went out by myself tonight. No, it was not a girls’ night out sort of thing. I actually did something LMH and I like to do for a date. I went to a coffee place and listened to live music. Why you ask? Well, one because my husband was at work and two because there was free babysitting at church. The free babysitting is actually called “Lovers Night Out.” But I just call it Friday night. Normally, I stay home Fridays and watch Monk and sneak peeks at What Not to Wear (LMH dislikes that show very much). Oh and I got some more yarn at a yarn swap. All in all, a pretty good night even alone.

Responses

  1. That’s my kind of night out, too! Except that my DH is watching the baby. I usually hit a grocery store, then the craft stores, then settle down with my knitting at a place where I can sit in a comfy chair for the rest of the night with some nice java. I love these times.


Leave a Reply

Categories

