Posted by: Angela | November 24, 2006

Happy Birthday to me!

Well, it appears that being thirty-something is a permanent condition as I am now 32 years old. Darn, I was really hoping to be transported back to 24 which in case you didn’t know it is two boxes of candles and a whole lot according to my niece.

I am feeling better. I think getting past Thanksgiving was more important for me mentally than originally ancipated. Also I have discover I have the annoying habit of picking up free floating anxiety like my mother (who I constantly remind not to pick up other’s anxiety). Well, maybe it is genetic.

Darling Daughter was very disappointed with adult birthdays. She was appalled at the no cake idea so finally I suggested she help daddy make one. That helped. But she wanted to know where all my presents where, she said I needed lots like her. Well, can’t say that I disagree with that assessment, but the trick is getting everyone else on board.

I did get the most wonderful set of interchangable knitting needles, Denise Interchangeable, with a gift certificate from my in laws for my LYS.  They have inspired a wonderful sense of well being and knitting competence as well as appealing to my cheap side since now I don’t have to have multiple sets of needles in the same size and are very neat and tidy as well in their own case.

mrl-w46402-06psdfpx.jpgHere is my birthday shoe from my husband and daughter. Cute and comfortable as it is a Merrell. It has this cushy spot in the heel that is amazing. I would recommend it.

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday!
    I love your birthday knitting needles. I just got myself the ones from Knitpicks; not all the sizes but enough to keep me busy, with cables 24″, 40″, & 60″. I needed the longer ones for trying out making two socks on one pair of circular needles. You need the 60″ ones for that.
    Enjoy!

  2. I am so envious of your needles. I hope that you have a lot of fun knitting with them.

  3. They look like funky 4 wheel drive for feet. Love em.


Leave a Reply

Categories

