Posted by: Angela | March 18, 2007

To blog or just read others blogs

It is a good thing that I am not planning on becoming rich and famous as a blogger. One of the important points seems to be actually posting. Which is something I haven’t been so good at lately. Alright, for the last three months…

Winter is very bad for mental health. When mental health declines, so does the ability to do anything that requires effort. So slowly you find yourself doing those things that you have to do to be presumed alive and vaguely functional.

The strange thing about all this is I have had plenty of really great (for me) post ideas. Just no will to do it. However, this has not stopped me from living through other people’s blogs.

But it is slowly becoming spring. Before spring in NW Montana comes the mud season. My car is a sight to behold. The road to the house is just awful. I drive it slowly and pretend that I am in a National Geographic Explorer show where the Rover is slowly moving down the African road full of potholes. Plenty of potholes but the most exciting wildlife I see is white tailed deer. I’ll be sure to tell the world if I actually see a large predator. We do have large predators here, grizzlies, mountain lions and some wolves.

So I am still alive and I made it through winter but honestly I think I would really like the ability to hibernate.

Responses

  1. What about the possibility of pulling out of Iraq, letting Iran invade and lose resources fighting their own kind,
    and then come in and mop up the dregs?

  2. After seeing your blog, I find that you are a nature lover like me. I too admire nature. For nature lovers, depression will not supress their spirits. Continue your writings on nature. I would like to follow your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

